Twelve awesome album updates – 2/25

Posted by on February 25, 2022


03) Greg Puciato to release new solo album in June:



Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Black Queen, etc.) has announced his sophomore solo album, Mirrorcell, is scheduled to arrive on June 17th via Federal Prisoner. To celebrate the announcement, Puciato has unveiled a Jim Louvau and Tony Aguilera-directed video for the song “Lowered,” featuring Code Orange’s Reba Meyers. 


Puciato comments:

“When [Reba] came to the studio, we had, like, zero vocals for that song. I had been a little unusually stuck with that one lyrically and as far as vocal phrasings and melodies. Reba and I had such an explosion of musical and personal chemistry right away, and we ended up writing and recording all of the vocals in about six hours. It was one of the purest collaborations I’ve ever done, in terms of feeling, just really natural and explosive. She really blew me away overall. The combined energy was instant. That song turned into something really special because of that energy.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:



Track List:

01) In This Hell You Find Yourself

02) Reality Spiral

03) No More Lives to Go

04) Never Wanted That

05) Lowered

06) We

07) I, Eclipse

08) Rainbows Underground

09) All Waves to Nothing



04) Misery Index announce new album, Complete Control:



Misery Index have announced their new album, Complete Control, which is scheduled to arrive on May 13th via Century Media Records. The overall seventh full-length effort marks the group’s Century Media Debut, which was mixed by Will Putney and mastered by Jens Bogren/Fascination Street Studios.


Bassist/vocalist Jason Netherton comments:

“We are super stoked to present our new album ‘Complete Control’ – a pandemic-spawned 9-track opus of vitriolic death metal which draws heavily on our enduring brutal hardcore and grindcore influences. We tracked the album in September and October of 2021, and it was subsequently mixed by Will Putney prior to being mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street studios. The cover features the visceral, uncanny work of visual artist Matt Lombard, which to us hammers home the contradictory forces of control and chaos which define our modern age. The album’s central lyrical themes focus on these competing forces of control and chaos; they interrogate ‘power’ as something that is not always wielded with brute force in the modern age (through violence), but moreso as a control-society where it manifests on a self-governing, individual level. ALSO, we are looking very much forward to hitting the road again this year! Starting with a run of dates with our old friends Origin and Wolf King in North America, leading into festival appearances, a West Coast US tour and an EU headliner coming later this year. Until then, see you all soon and keep hammering the nails!”


Track List:

01) Administer the Dagger

02) The Eaters and the Eaten

03) Complete Control

04) Necessary Suffering

05) Rites of Cruelty

06) Conspiracy of None

07) Infiltrators

08) Reciprocal Repulsion

09) Now Defied!



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Lists, New Music, News, Releases