09) Malevolence announce new album Malicious Intent:

Photo Credit – Nat Wood


Malevolence have announced their third full-length effort, Malicious Intent is set to arrive on May 20th via Nuclear Blast in cooperation with the band’s own MLVLTD label. To accompany the reveal, the UK rockers have shared a video for their latest single, “On Broken Glass.”  


Frontman Alex Taylor comments:

“Malicious Intent is a demonstration of strength. It is the next step in the evolution of our band and is the product of hard work and creativity over two years of difficulties, lock downs and complete upheaval to every day life. The album embodies the progression of our sound but also our growth as individuals and I feel like with each release we put out, our sound matures with us. The subjects that we touch on with this album will resonate with those who are seeking self reflection and progression. This is something we as a band will always strive for as we continue to carve our own path and build new foundations in the heavy music world. If you are a heavy music fan, there is something on this album for you. These are heavy metal anthems that will stand the test of time!”


He adds:

“The video was filmed on location in Malevolence’s home town Sheffield. Directed by long time friend Daniel Prieß, the concept of the video was simple; to capture the raw energy of Malevolence in a live environment. Everything behind the video was done completely DIY by the band, from hiring the venue, stage and crew to inviting close friends and family down to the shoot. The video encapsulates the loyalty and passion that Malevolence’s fans have for the band.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here



Track List:

01) Malicious Intent

02) Life Sentence

03) On Broken Glass

04) Still Waters Run Deep

05) Higher Place

06) Karma

07) Above All Else (feat. Matt Honeycutt)

08) Do Or Die

09) Salvation (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)

10) Armageddon




10) Memphis May Fire announce new album Remade in Misery



Memphis May Fire have announced their overall seventh full-length effort, Remade in Misery is set to arrive on June 3rd via Rise Records. A video for the new single “Make Believe,” is now available. 


Vocalist Matty Mullins comments:

“The last nine months have been such a refreshing journey for us. We knew that releasing singles for this long, without any news of an upcoming album, would come with challenges, but we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. We’re finally at the point of announcing the entire body of work, and I can genuinely say we are just as excited now as the day the first single dropped. Remade in Misery is undoubtedly a new season for MMF. We have truly rediscovered who we are as a band through these songs, and we can’t wait to bring them to life on upcoming tours.

Our seventh single has arrived and it’s one of my favorite MMF tunes of all time. ‘Make Believe’ feels significantly different from the rest of the singles and it offers a whole new flavor that our fans haven’t heard from us before. The song is about enduring so much pain that you feel like you are losing your grip on reality, questioning everything you’ve ever known, and starting to wonder if life is just a simulation. Having had a lot of success with therapy in my own life, I’m a huge advocate for it and I’m excited to announce that we will be donating 100% of the proceeds from the ‘Not the Same’ tee in our merch store to The Refuge Center For Counseling in Franklin, Tennessee.” 


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:



Track List: 

01) “Blood & Water”

02) “Bleed Me Dry”

03) “Somebody”

04) “Death Inside”

05) “The American Dream”

06) “Your Turn”

07) “Make Believe”

08) “Misery”

09) “Left For Dead”

10) “Only Human”

11) “The Fight Within”