Progressive metal giants Evergrey have finally revealed details for their new album, Theories of Emptiness, slated for release on June 7th via Napalm Records. Hinting at new music since late last year, the group has finally unveiled a slice of what’s to come by unveiling a music video for their latest single, “Falling From the Sun.” The track moves as a sequel to “Ominous,” taken from 2022’s A Heartless Portrait The Orphean Testament. The album, produced by founder, singer, and guitarist Tom S. Englund Englund and Jonas Ekdahl, features mixing by Adam “Nolly” Getgood and mastering by Thomas “Plec” Johansson.

The group comments on the single:

“‘Falling From the Sun’ is an explosive song that represents everything we are about, not only for this album but also brings the energy that you would expect from a great new EVERGREY song. It has the riff, it has the pounding drums, the bombast, and an unforgettable hook that we are very proud to have written. Now we just want you to be devoured by the splendor of the full album as soon as possible, but let’s start with ‘Falling From the Sun’; we believe it will last you a lifetime and easily hold you over until it is time for the next single and video. We spent what feels like a Hollywood budget on the pyrotechnics used in this video as we felt that represented everything we felt the most – having those fireworks rain down on us made us feel like real rockstars for a while and the song itself feels like a rockstar on its own! We can’t wait to see what you think and feel when you see this!”

Watch the video below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:
01) Falling From the Sun
02) Misfortune
03) To Become Someone Else
04) Say
05) Ghost of My Hero
06) We Are the North
07) One Heart
08) The Night Within
09) Cold Dreams
10) Our Way Through Silence
11) A Theory of Emptiness

Feature Image Photo Credit: Patric Ullaeus