New & Noteworthy: June 4th, 2021 – New Music in the Water

Posted by on June 6, 2021

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new music from Atreyu, Risa Against, Flotsam and Jetsam, and more! For last week’s releases you can read the previous New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.


New Releases

Atreyu, Baptize (Spinefarm)
Eighth studio album. Yorba Linda, California. Metalcore. First album to feature Kyle Rossa (drums).

Music videos: “Save Us” “Warrior” “Baptize
Visualisers: “Warrior” “Catastrophe” “Underrated
Guest: Travis Barker on “Warrior”
Our Interview: Porter McKnight (bassist/unclean vocals) w/ Zenae
Upcoming dates: North America, November – December, with Crown the Empire, Tetrach, Saul, and Defying Decay to open.
Baptize is also available on vinyl.


Rise Against, Nowhere Generation (Loma Vista Recordings)
Ninth studio album. Chicago, Illinois. Punk Rock.

Music video: “The Numbers” “Nowhere Generation” “Forfeit” “Sooner or Later” “Monarch” “Nowhere Generation (Ghost Note Symphonies)”
Lyric video: “Nowhere Generation
Producer: Bill Stevenson, Jason Livermore, Andrew Berlin, Chris Beeble
Nowhere Generation is also available on vinyl.



Red Fang, Arrows (Relapse Records)
Fifth studio album. Portland, Oregon. Sludge Metal.

Music videos: “Why” “Arrows
Producer: Chris Funk at Halfling Studios in Portland, Oregon.
Arrows is also available on vinyl and Bandcamp.



Flotsam And Jetsam, Blood In The Water (AFM Records)
Fourteenth studio album. Phoenix, Arizona. Thrash Metal. First release to feature Bill Bodily (bass).

Music videos: “Brace for Impact” “Burn the Sky
Lyric video: “Blood in the Water




Van Canto, To The Power Of Eight (Napalm Records)
Eighth studio album. Berlin, Germany. A cappella Metal.

Music videos: “Faith Focus Finish” “Raise Your Horns” (Amon Amarth cover) “Falling Down
Trailer: “To the Power of Eight
To the Power of Eight is also available on Bandcamp.



Death Therapy, Melancholy Machines (Tooth & Nail)
Desaster, Churches Without Saints (Metal Blade Records)
Fluids, Not Dark Yet (Hells Headbangers)
Inhuman Condition, Rat God (Listenable Insanity Records/Blood Bath Distribution)
Lucifer, Gone With The Wind Is My Love (7″) (Century Media)
Necronemesis, Some Things Should Stay Underground (Horror Pain Gore Death)
Seputus, Phantom Indigo (Willowtip Records)
Set It Off, Midnight (The Final Chapter / Deluxe Edition) (Fearless Records)
Sojourner, Perennial (Napalm Records)
Travis Orbin, Midnight Acolyte (N/A)


Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy