New & Noteworthy: May 7th, 2021 – Turn Up The New Releases

Posted by on May 9, 2021

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new releases from Artillery, Sumo Cycle, a live Staind album, and more! For last week’s releases you can read the previous New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.

New Release

Artillery, X (Metal Blade Records)
Tenth studio album. Taastrup, Denmark. Thrash Metal. First album to feature Kræn Meier on guitar.

Music videos: “In Your Mind” “Turn Up the Rage
Other: “X – Unboxing
Producer: Søren Andersen at Medley Studio in Copenhagen, Denmark.


Sumo Cyco, Initiation (Napalm Records)
Third studio album. Toronto, Canada. Hard Rock. First release with Napalm Records.

Music videos: “Bad News” “Bystander” “Vertigo” “No Surrender
Producer: Matt Drake (Guitarist)
Initiation is also available on vinyl.



Saliva, Every Twenty Years (Megaforce Records)
EP. Bartlett, Tennessee. Hard Rock. Celebrating the 20th anniversary of their 2021 album “Every Six Seconds,” Every Twenty Years features re-recorded songs with vocalist Bobby Amaru.

Music video: “After Me



Staind, Live: It’s Been Awhile (Yap’em/Alchemy Recordings)
Live album. Springfield, Massachusetts. Rock.

Trailer: “Live: It’s Been Awhile





Cvlt Ov The Svn, We Are The Dragon (Napalm Records)
Diamante, American Dream (N/A)
Ghost Iris, Comatose (Long Branch Records)
Led To The Grave, Pray For Death (Horror Pain Gore Death Productions)
Seth, La Morsure du Christ (Season Of Mist)
Toxik, World Circus (Vinyl) (Music On Vinyl)


Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy