Atreyu share two new songs, new album ‘Baptize’ arriving in June

Posted by on March 4, 2021


Atreyu has announced their new album, Baptize, which will be released on June 4th via Spinefarm Records. The follow-up to 2018’s In Our Wake, will be a first without former vocalist Alex Varkatzas. To celebrate the group’s upcoming effort and to officially introduced their new sound, the band has unveiled not one but two new songs: “Warrior,” featuring Travis Barker, and “Underrated.” 


The group commented on the songs:

“‘Warrior’ is song about persistence and never giving up,” the band shares. “We hope this song can be the puzzle piece that helps people realize that we ALL have the capacity for greatness. Sometimes, greatness can exist in the shadows and lives buried under negativity, trauma, or anxiety. ‘Warrior’ is about searching through all of that endless darkness to finally find the sunrise. When we wrote ‘Warrior,’ the idea to do a big marching drum break came about. We wanted it to feel like a hometown football game. Travis Barker was the perfect person to bring this to life. It’s cool to have him be a part of the song and to perform in a different light than what people may be used to.”


The group continues to explain “Underrated” 

“We’ve always had to prove ourselves. We’ve never been handed anything nor have we taken any shortcuts. It’s never been ‘the easy way.’ Over two decades later, we’re still making our mark.”


Listen to the songs below and pre-order the album here





Track List:

“Strange Powers of Prophecy”


“Save Us”


“Broken Again”


“Dead Weight”


“Fucked Up”

“Sabotage Me”

“Untouchable” Feat. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach

“No Matter What”

“Oblivion” Feat. Matt Heafy of Trivium


“Warrior” Feat. Travis Barker




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video