Slipknot no “Skeptic” on the legacy of Paul Gray

Posted by on October 17, 2014

Today Slipknot releases track #6 from their highly anticipated album, .5: The Gray Chapter, due out October 21st. The new song, “Skeptic,” is “undoubtedly about the band’s fallen bandmate, Paul Gray,” according to Kerrang Magazine.

With a line like “the world will never see another crazy motherfucker like you, the world will never know another man as amazing as you,” we’re inclined to agree with that statement. Listen to “Skeptic” here.

Even the title of the new album, .5: The Gray Chapter, is a nod to the late bassist and founding member Paul Gray who passed away on May 24th, in 2010. Though not a full-time member just yet, it’s pretty certain that Alessandro Venturella of the band Krokodil is has filled in as bassist for the band.

.5: The Gray Chapter Track Listing:

1. XIX
2. Sarcastrophe
3. AOV
4. The Devil In I
5. Killpop
6. Skeptic
7. Lech
8. Goodbye
9. Nomadic
10. The One That Kills The Least
11. Custer
12. Be Prepared For Hell
13. The Negative One
14. If Rain Is What You Want
15. Override (Special Edition track)
16. The Burden (Special Edition track)

Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music, News