Slipknot’s crushing with “Custer”

Posted by on October 10, 2014

The new Slipknot album, .5: The Gray Chapter doesn’t come out for another two weeks, on October 21st, but now we’ve got a brand new song to hold us over until its release.

“Listener aggression is advised,” speaks Corey Taylor in this one, titled ‘Custer.’ This is an audio-only stream, perhaps heading off any more rumors of who the mystery drummer might be (we’re pretty sure we know who the bassist is).

This new album, their fifth studio effort, will be the first studio album from Slipknot in six years, since the release of All Hope is Gone in 2008. It’s the first without founding bassist Paul Gray, who passed away in 2010, and drummer Joey Jordison who was let go from the band in 2013.


.5: The Gray Chapter Track Listing:

1. XIX
2. Sarcastrophe
3. Aov
4. The Devil In I
5. Killpop
6. Skeptic
7. Lech
8. Goodbye
9. Nomadic
10. The One That Kills The Least
11. Custer
12. Be Prepared For Hell
13. The Negative One
14. If Rain Is What You Want
15. Override (Special Edition track)
16. The Burden (Special Edition track)


Categorised in: New Music, News