Slipknot Album Art, Track Listing, and Tour Announced

Posted by on August 25, 2014

With a new Slipknot song just released, “The Devil In I,” the band has released more details on the new album.

The album will be titled .5: The Gray Chapter, a seeming nod to founding bassist Paul Gray who passed away May 24th, in 2010. It will come out October 21st, on Roadrunner Records, with 14 songs. A Special Edition will include two extra tracks.

The news also comes with the announcement of a tour with Korn and King 810.

This album, their fifth, will be the first studio album from Slipknot in six years, since the release of All Hope is Gone in 2008. Drummer Joey Jordison won’t be on the album either, either. He was let go in December of 2013, and there’s still no word on who replaced him, although we have our suspicions.

.5: The Gray Chapter Track Listing

1. XIX
2. Sarcastrophe
3. Aov
4. The Devil In I
5. Killpop
6. Skeptic
7. Lech
8. Goodbye
9. Nomadic
10. The One That Kills The Least
11. Custer
12. Be Prepared For Hell
13. The Negative One
14. If Rain Is What You Want
15. Override (Special Edition track)
16. The Burden (Special Edition track)

slipknot_gray chapter


Categorised in: Album Covers, News