18 awesome album updates – 1/27/22

Posted by on January 27, 2022


09) Incite sign with Atomic Fire Records; announce new album Wake Up Dead:


Photo by Oleg Bogdan

Arizona groove metallers Incite have announced their new album, Wake Up Dead, is scheduled to arrive on March 25th via their new home with Atomic Fire Records. The follow-up to 2019’s Built to Destroy was produced by Steve Evetts in Omen Room Studios just outside Los Angeles.


Vocalist Richie Cavalera comments: 

“Metalheads, we’ve held back this beast long enough! It’s time! We’ve reworked the team, we’ve added more heavy metal, and couldn’t be more fired up! Our new album Wake Up Dead will drop with MinusHead/Atomic Fire Records for the first time ever! This album is exactly what the metal worlds needs to kick off 2022 heavy AF!”


Atomic Fire Records CEO and founder Markus Wosgien adds: 

“When Dez Fafara, singer of DevilDriver and manager of acts like Cradle Of Filth, Jinjer, and 8 Kalacas, introduced us the new material of INCITE, we were simply blown away. Those five new tracks simply were the shit! Each track was super catchy, straightforward, and massively brutal and aggressive. I couldn’t believe that I missed this incredible band over all these years and had a new mission: The metal world needs to know about INCITE and how great they are. So, the idea starts to grow to not only do an EP, but also add the best of their old tracks, remaster them, and demonstrate what INCITE is about. This new release is one of the best modern thrash metal releases of all time. This is both fresh, unique, and still somehow old-school as fuck. Fronted by Richie Cavalera, this band has an amazing singer with a serious history and well known parents. Check them out; you all will love them.”


Track List:

01) Fuck With Me (Wake Up Dead)

02) War Soup [feat. Max Cavalera]

03) Sucker Punched

04) Deadbeat

05) Mental Destruction

06) Built To Destroy

07) Stagnant

08) Fallen

09) The Aftermath

10) The Slaughter




10) King’s X guitarist Ty Tabor to release new solo album in March:



Photo Credit: Reames Photography

King’s X guitarist, songwriter, and co-vocalist Ty Tabor has announced his new solo offering, Shades, will arrive on March 4th via Rat Pak Records. This mark’s his overall eleventh solo album, which is available to pre-order at this location

Tabor comments:

“When it comes to what I write for solo material, I don’t really think about bands or anything like that. These new songs explore different sides of life and death. I was dealing with the recent loss of my dad when some of this was written. There are lighter moments mixed in to keep it from being too focused on loss or sadness. I also resurrected a couple of old ideas that weren’t ready until now. I just write music that makes me happy, and I’ve ended up with an album I really love!”


Track List:

01) Come Home

02) Shallow

03) Your Fantasy

04) What You’re Thinking

05) Sister Genocide

06)Best Day in a While

07) Insane

08) One Drop of Water

09) Doesn’t Linger

10) Leaves Falling Down

11) Ashes – (Bonus Track) [CD & Digital Download only]

12) Political Nonsense – (Bonus Track) [CD & Digital Download only]

13) Ashes (Acoustic) – (Bonus Track) [CD & Digital Download only]



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Lists, New Music, News, Releases