18 awesome album updates – 1/27/22

Posted by on January 27, 2022

17) Belmont to release new album in March

Chicago progressive punk outfit Belmont have announced their new album, Aftermath, will be released on March 4th via Pure Noise Records. The group has unveiled a video for the first single, Parasitic.” 


Watch the clip below: 



Track List:

01) Fully Sent

02) Parasitic

03) Bowser’s Castle

04) Pain Now

05) In My Skin

06) Country Girl

07) Top Gun (From The Top)

08) 4am // Disappear

09) Never Found

10) Guilt Trip

11) What I Lack

12) Advanced Darkness 



18) Týr announce live album


Týr have announced a live album, A Night at the Nordic House (With the Symphony Orchestra of the Farce Islands), will be released on March 18th via Metal Blade Records. The event was filmed with the Symphony Orchestra of the Farce Islands at The Nordic House in Tórshavn, the Faroes on February 8th, 2020. The group has shared a live video of “By The Sword In My Hand.”


Vocalist Heri Joensen comments: 

“Working with the Symphony Orchestra was without a doubt one of the highlights of our careers. The feeling of sheer sophisticated power behind us was extraordinarily uplifting. We were awed by how well the songs worked in a symphonic setting. ‘By The Sword In My Hand’, for example, seems to take on a new life. It is based on a Nordic traditional melody, and the lyrics are about Sigmundur Brestisson, Faroese Viking chieftain who, on behalf of the king Olaf of Norway, forcibly Christianized the Faroes. We are very excited to finally release a live DVD, CD and LP, and even with the incredible new artwork by Gyula Havancsák, that excellently captures the epic atmosphere of the event. In other news, our team is working on tours, festivals and shows, so please stay tuned and patient. We hope to see you all soon!”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here



Track List:

01) Hel’s Prelude

02) Gates of Hel

03) Grindavísan

04) Sunset Shore

05) Ragnars Kvæði

06) Gavotte from Suite in G Minor

07) Blood of Heroes

08) Ramund Hin Unge

09) Hold the Heathen Hammer High

10) The Lay of Thrym

11) Tróndur í Gøtu

12) Mare of My Night

13) Turið Torkilsdóttir

14) Fire and Flame

15) Torkils Døtur

16) Ormurin Langi

17) By the Sword in My Hand

18) Álvur Kongur






Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Lists, New Music, News, Releases