18 awesome album updates – 1/27/22

Posted by on January 27, 2022


03) AngelMaker to release Sanctum in March:



AngelMaker have announced their new album, Sanctum, is scheduled to arrive on March 11th in association with Blood Blast Distribution (pre-order here). 

The group comments:

“Sanctum is an amalgamation of all of our purest, most visceral ideas put into a collection of songs we couldn’t be more proud of. Spawned during the global pandemic, we nurtured these songs throughout long periods of isolation & uncertainty. Despite everything around us we believe we created some of the best, most mature AngelMaker music to date.”


Track List:

01) Slaughter

02) Creators Conscience

03) Eating the Body of God

04) Effulgence

05) Vengeance

06) Gutless

07) The Great Grey Flame

08) What I Would Give

09) Oppressive Control

10) Lazarus

11) The Weight

12) Wither (feat. Misstiq)

13) Bloom

14) Exit Signs




04) New Monuments album arriving in April:


Photo by Martyna Wisniewska

Monuments have announced their overall fourth full-length effort, In Stasis, will be arrive on April 15th via Century Media Records. 

The band comments:

“We approached this album without the intention of a specific concept. However – three songs in, what was being written ended up sharing a common theme. This feeling of being stuck in the middle, a feeling we experience throughout our lives – within friendships and relationships, love to hate, life to death, belief or non-belief, being in power to total defeat, isolation to freedom. Over the past 2 years, we have been faced with many of these trials, and these struggles can be heard throughout the record. This record is a culmination of our greatest triumphs and our deepest struggles. We hope it resonates with you, and brings you closer to equilibrium. We’d like to thank guests Neema Askari (Form Subtract, ex Fellsilent, ex-Monuments), Spencer Sotelo (Periphery, King Mothership), and Mick Gordon (DOOM, Prey, Killer Instinct) for enhancing the record with their unique perspectives.”


Track List:

01) No One Will Teach You (feat. Neema Askari)

02) Lavos

03) Cardinal Red

04) Opiate

05) Collapse

06) Arch Essence (feat. Spencer Sotelo) 

07) Somnus

08) False Providence 

09) Makeshift Harmony 

10) The Cimmerian 



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Lists, New Music, News, Releases