rageagainstfinsburydvdLast time we mentioned Rage Against the Machine, it wasn’t actually them, but a little kid killing it on Guitar Hero to “Bulls On Parade.”  Now you can see Tom Morello and company kill it on their live DVD, Live At Finsbury Park.  The DVD, Blu-Ray and digital formats will be released by Eagle Rock Entertainment on October 16th.  Filmed in high-def at London’s Finsbury Park on June 6, 2010, this concert will also include “Killing In The Name,” “People Of The Sun,” “Guerrilla Radio,” “Bullet In The Head,” “Bombtrack,” “Sleep Now In The Fire” and a cover of The Clash’s “White Riot.”

It’s been a long time since Rage played live, and since they don’t have any albums planned, this could be the last live Rage show you’ll see for a while. This show is the result of a campaign by UK DJ Jon Morter and his wife Tracy to make “Killing in the Name” the #1 UK single for Christmas, as opposed to whoever the X Factor winner is, which usually happened.  Along with the concert footage, bonus material “Behind The Scenes At Finsbury Park” and an interview with Jon and Tracy Morter will be available.

“Live At Finsbury Park” official track listing:

1. Testify
2. Bombtrack
3. People Of The Sun
4. Know Your Enemy
5. Bulls On Parade
6. Township Rebellion
7. Bullet In The Head
8. White Riot
9. Guerrilla Radio
10. Sleep Now In The Fire
11. Freedom
12. Killing In The Name