Category Archives: Metal on Metal

New music from Adam Dutkiewicz (Killswitch Engage) and Howard Jones (Light The Torch) nearing completion

Posted by on December 13, 2023

  The much-anticipated new project, featuring Killswitch Engage’s Adam Dutkiewicz and his former bandmate Howard Jones (Light The Torch), has shared another brief update. Jones recently revealed on Instagram that he is currently working on finishing up vocals for the project.   “Finishing vocals for our new project. More to come. #HOJOxADAMD“   Judging by […]

Read more

ICYMI: Alex Lifeson joined Tool onstage in Toronto

Posted by on November 27, 2023

  Renowned Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson surprised fans when he joined Tool on stage at Toronto’s Scotiabank Arena last Monday (20th). The collaboration featured a rendition of Tool’s “Jambi” with a unique twist by treating the audience to a snippet of Rush’s “A Passage To Bangkok” and inserting a segment of “2112: Overture.” Following the […]

Read more

Shiprocked announces Stowaways; Tattoo Parlor returns to the high seas

Posted by on November 1, 2023

  After an initial lineup announcement earlier this year and the complete lineup released late last month, the powers that be, Ask4 Entertainment, have chosen this Hallow’s Eve to name the Stowaways for our Thriller-themed cruise in February 2024! For those who may not know what a Stowaway is, they are hand-picked musicians chosen from […]

Read more

New & Noteworthy: Goodnight, Releases, I Love U, Listen – 10/6/2023 – 10/13/2023

Posted by on October 14, 2023

  New & Noteworthy is Metal Insider’s weekly column highlighting some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. Over the next two weeks, we have the return of Dogstar and prog-rocker Trevor Rabin to look forward to, as well as new works from Of Mice & Men, Prong, Dopelord, Citizen, Beartooth, […]

Read more

Disturbed’s David Draiman reunited with missing puppy

Posted by on October 2, 2023

  Fortunately, Disturbed’s David Draiman’s missing dog story has a happy ending. The singer posted an update on his Instagram earlier today, sharing how he found his lost 10-week-old puppy just three days after she was reported missing. We’re delighted that Draiman and his beloved canine companion have been reunited.           […]

Read more