New & Noteworthy: July 19th 2019 – The Great New Music

Posted by on July 19, 2019


New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This weak features new music from Sabaton and more. For last week’s releases you can check out the last New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.

New Releases

Sabaton, The Great War (Nuclear Blast)

Ninth studio album. Falun, Sweden. Power Metal. First studio album to feature Tommy Johansson (guitar). I hope to catch them on their Cleveland date for their upcoming tour with Hammerfall. Haven’t seen either band in too long.

Our interview: with Pär Sundström
Music videos: The Great War” “Fields of Verdun” “Bismarck” “Fields of Verdun (Apocalyptica cover)”
Lyric videos:
The Red Baron
History videos:
The Red Baron” “Bismarck” “The Battle of Verdun
Upcoming dates: Europe, July – August. North America, October, with Hammerfall.  Europe, January – March 2020.
Producer, Engineer, Mixer: Jonas Kjellgren
Masterer: Maor Appelbaum
The Great War is also available on vinyl.

Crown The Empire, Sudden Sky (Rise Records)

Fourth studio album. Dallas, Texas. Metalcore.

Music videos:MZRY” “Sudden Sky” “what am i” “20/20
Sudden Sky is also available on vinyl.

Cult of Extinction, Ritual In The Absolute Absence Of Light (Iron Bonehead Productions)
Flaw, Vol IV: Because Of The Brave (Pavement Entertainment)
Through Fire, All Animal (Sumerian Records)
Tomb Mold, Planetary Clairvoyance (20 Buck Spin)
Wormed, Metaportal (Season Of Mist)

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy