New & Noteworthy: February 26th, 2021 – For New Music That Wish To Exist

Posted by on February 26, 2021

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new releases from Alice Cooper, Epica, Architects and more! For last week’s releases you can read the previous New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases

Yeeesh. Big week. The albums written over quarantine are starting to hit now.

New Releases

Alice Cooper, Detroit Stories (earMUSIC)
Twenty first solo studio album. Rock & Roll.

Music videos: “Social Debris
Lyric video: “Our Love Will Change the World
Visualizer: “Rock & Roll
Producer: Bob Ezrin
Trailer: “Detroit Stories” “Part 1: Hard Rock Capital” “Part 2: Where’s the Party?” “Part 3: The Myth
Detroit Stories is also available on vinyl.



Epica, Omega (Nuclear Blast)
Eighth studio album. Reuver, Netherlands. Symphonic Metal.

Music videos: “Abyss of Time” “Freedom – The Wolves Within” “Omegacoustic
Visualizer: “Rivers
Trailer: “The Road to Omega
Producers: Joost van den Broek, Epica
Guests: “Code of Life ft Zaher Zorgati (Myrath), “Twilight Reverie” ft Vicky Psarakis (The Agonist)
Omega is also available on blue/green swirl vinyl.



Architects, For Those That Wish To Exist (Epitaph)
Ninth studio album. Brighton, England. Metalcore.

Music videos: “Dead Butterflies” “Animals” “Black Lung” “Meteor
Producers: Dan Searle, Josh Middleton
Guests: “impermanence” ft Winston McCall (Parkway Drive), “Little Wonder” ft Mike Kerr (Royal Blood), “Goliath” ft Simon Neil (Biffy Clyro)
For Those That Wish To Exist is also available on vinyl.



Moonspell, Hermitage (Napalm Records)
Twelfth studio album. Brandoa, Portugal. Gothic Metal.

Music videos: “All Or Nothing” “Common Prayers” “The Hermit Saints
Lyric video: “The Greater Good
Unboxing: Hermitage 
Hermitage is also available on vinyl.



Evergrey, Escape Of The Phoenix (AFM Records)
Twelfth studio album. Gothenberg, Sweden. Progressive Metal.

Music videos:Where August Mourns” “Eternal Nocturnal
Lyric videos: “Forever Outsider” “The Beholder
Escape of the Phoenix is also available on clear blue vinyl.



King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, L.W. (KGLW)
Melbourne, Australia. Psychedelic rock.

Music video: “O.N.E.
L.W. is also available on Bandcamp.



-(16)- / Grime, Doom Sessions Vol. 3 (Heavy Psych Sounds)
Anneke van Giersbergen, The Darkest Skies Are The Brightest (InsideOutMusic)
, Nous (Season Of Mist)
Iotunn, Access All Worlds, (Metal Blade Records)
Jarhead Fertilizer, Product Of My Environment (Closed Casket Activities)
Kreator, Under The Guillotine: The Noise Records Years (N/A)
Of Mice & Men, Timeless (SharpTone Records)
Ominous Ruin Amidst Voices That Echo In Stone (Willowtip)
Summoning, The Lich United In Chaos (Prosthetic Records)
Terminal Bliss, Brute Err/ata (Physical) (Relapse Records)


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy