Thirteen music videos to check out 4/2/21

Posted by on April 2, 2021


A lot of music videos were released this week, and we found thirteen that caught our attention. 


01) Bodom After Midnight – “Paint the Sky With Blood”


Bodom After Midnight has unveiled a video for the song “Paint the Sky With Blood.” The track is taken from the title track of the upcoming EP, Paint The Sky With Blood, scheduled to arrive on April 23rd via Napalm Records (pre-order here). Surviving band members decided to release new music following Alexi Laiho’s death, as they also have plans for a full-length album later this year. 

The band comments:

“Like ourselves, Alexi was beyond stoked about these songs and anxious to get these out, so we are happy that we can fulfill his wish. Needless to say, we are honored and proud to be a part of his very last creative work and to unleash it the way he wanted it. It’s time to let the beast out of the cage one more time as a celebration of Alexi’s music, legacy and the man himself.”


02) Atreyu – “Underrated”

Atreyu are gearing up for their new album, Baptize, out June 4th via Spinefarm Records (pre-order here). The group has shared a video for their latest single, “Underrated.”

Atreyu explain:

“We’ve never been handed a golden ticket and never been given a free ride to the top of the mountain,” the band says about the song and clip. “We’ve worked our asses off for over 20 years to get to where we are, and this is only just the beginning. Our video for ‘Underrated’ is an example of how hard we worked to bring a live show to your living room. This video contains footage from our global livestream event combined with video content created by our very own Porter McKnight.”


03) The Drowned God – “Gnashing of Teeth


The Drowned God shared a video for the song “Gnashing Of Teeth.” The track is taken from their new album, Pale Home, which was released on March 26th via Solid State. Check out five things the group learned about recording this album during a pandemic here


04) Silver Lake – “Storm” 


Silver Lake, the new project by Amorphis guitarist Esa Holopainen, will release his self-titled debut album on May 28th via Nuclear Blast. The video for the new single “Storm” is now available.


05) Lamb of God – “Resurrection Man”

Lamb of God released a live video for the song “Resurrection Man.” The clip is taken from Lamb of God: Live From Richmond, VA, which is part of the deluxe version of their self-titled album.


06) Tomahawk – “Predators and Scavengers


Last Friday (26th), Tomahawk’s first full-length album in eight years, Tonic Immobility, finally arrived via Ipecac Recordings. To celebrate their latest effort, the group shared a video for the song “Predators and Scavengers.”


Duane Denison (The Jesus Lizard/Unsemble) commented: 

“‘Predators and Scavengers’ started out as a general observation on the current ecological climate of our planet. Perhaps it could also be applied to the socioeconomic climate as well? “


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video