Three years ago, Ne Obliviscaris’ second studio album Citadel was released, and we continue getting lost in the “Painters of the Tempest” three part series. Since then, these Australian progressive metal masterminds found a way to travel to the other side of the world to areas including North America and Europe, along with creating their own Patreon account. Earlier this year, NeO revealed returning to the studio, and today, their third chapter has finally arrived. Urn will be released just in time for Halloween on October 27th via Season of Mist. Additionally, they unleashed a video for the new song, “Intra Venus.”

Tim Charles (violin/clean vocals) made the following comment about the new tune:

“After almost three years of honing our craft in every way that we possibly could, we finally present to you the first track from an album of which we could not be more proud of. ‘Urn‘ feels like the culmination of all our years of hard work; the delivery of everything that we have wanted to create. Music and art as our imaginations see it fit to be. “Intra Venus‘ is more concise than much of our work and is in fact the only song on ‘Urn‘ under ten minutes, but one that we feel is a great introduction to the record. We hope that you will enjoy it.”

Watch the “Intra Venus” below and pre-order Urn here.


01) “Libera (Part I) – Saturnine Spheres”

02) “Libera (Part II) – Ascent Of Burning Moths”

03) “Intra Venus”

04) “Eyrie”

05) “Urn (Part I) – And Within The Void We Are Breathless”

06) “Urn (Part II) – As Embers Dance In Our Eyes”