Mastodon “Pushing the Tides” single available now; Hushed and Grim album arriving in October

Posted by on September 10, 2021


Mastodon has let loose “Pushing the Tides” for your listening pleasure. You can experience that down below! The track comes on the heels of the announcement that Mastodon’s new record Hushed and Grim will be available on October 29th. H&G follows the highly successful Emperor of Sand of 2017. Atlanta’s progressive outfit received many awards from Metal Hammer, Rolling Stone, Loudwire, and Revolver among others for that effort. “Emperor” debuted at No. 7 on the Billboard 200 and was nominated for the 2018 Grammy Award for “Best Rock Album,” and its opening track, “Sultan’s Curse”, won the Grammy Award for “Best Metal Performance.”

For this album, the band had written two albums worth of material in the months before recording the finished product. Producer David Bottrill has helmed this production, and is new to the Mastodon family. Guitarist Brian Kelliher admitted that he initially “wasn’t really into trying anything new, but the more I thought about it, I was, like, ‘You know, this record is really special, and it’s different, and times are different right now.'” Read more about the production here.

West End Sound in Atlanta is where the magic happened. Here is what’s inside:



Track List:

01) Pain With An Anchor
02) The Crux
03) Sickle And Peace
04) More Than I Could Chew
05) The Beast
06) Skeleton Of Splendor
07) Teardrinker
08) Pushing The Tides
09) Peace And Tranquility
10) Dagger
11) Had It All
12) Savage Lands
13) Gobblers Of Dregs
14) Eyes Of Serpents
15) Gigantium




Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video