Gojira will leave us ‘Stranded’ in new music video

Posted by on April 22, 2016

gojira2016In case you haven’t figured out yet, we at Metal Insider are big fans of French progressive maestros Gojira and have been raving about their newest album Magma since the first day we heard about it. Aside from the short teasers and flute tracking we heard a while back, we never got any song to get a taste of the new album but the wait is over and Gojira just released a new music video for their song “Stranded.”

The song has the same Gojira signature sound we’ve known and loved the band for and we can get a comfortable assurance that it will still be heavy and interesting like every one of their releases. Along with the release of the music video directed by Vincent Caldonia, we can take a look at the artwork and track listing for Magma.

Pre-order the album here and you can get your hands on one of the bundles which will come with a DVD from their 2015 performance at ‘Rock in Rio’ and a limited photo book. Magma will be out for everyone’s enjoyment on June 17th via Roadrunner.

Magma Track  Listing:

01 – “The Shooting Star”
02 – “Silvera”
03 – “The Cell”
04 – “Stranded”
05 – “Yellow Stone”
06 – “Magma”
07 – “Pray”
08 – “Only Pain”
09 – “Low Lands”
10 – “Liberation”




Categorised in: New Music, News, Updates, Video