Amberian Dawn says “I’m The One” in new video

Posted by on October 17, 2017

Finnish symphonic metallers Amberian Dawn are always working on their next project. Since their debut album 2008’s River of Tuoni, the group has released a new record roughly every 1-2 years. Most likely, this has everything to do with mastermind Tuomas Seppälä, who is constantly writing new material. It’s been two years since 2015’s Innuendo, and now, the band’s latest effort Darkness of Eternity will be released on November 10th via Napalm Records.

Today (17), Amberian Dawn premiered a new video for the song “I’m The One.”

Seppälä commented:

“’I’m The One’ was one of the latest compositions for new album. After writing a couple of softer songs in fall 2016, I got a new ‘heavy wave’ and probably three latest songs I wrote were quite heavy. The song is very hectic and pushes forward like a train. There’s no solo part on this song (a solo would have been quite obvious call). Instead of that, I wrote an instrumental part and an extra vocal part. Last vocal part’s melody and chord pattern supporting it consists of just one really long phrase… this kind of long phrasing was typical in many classical compositions. I still haven’t got rid of my roots in classical music.”

Vocalist Päivi “Capri” Virkkunen explained:

“‘I’m The One’. This is a story about very charismatic and socially intelligent people who speak with the finest words to make other people do what they want in their quest for their own pleasure. They do not care about the consequences or how to violate the feelings of others. They only think of themselves. Unfortunately, the pressure in the group is generally enormous and all its members are behind the strongest individual hoping to be ‘the chosen one.'”

Check out the video below and pre-order Darkness of Eternity here.



  1. I’m The One
  2. Sky Is Falling
  3. Dragonflies
  4. Maybe
  5. Golden Coins
  6. Luna My Darling
  7. Abyss
  8. Ghostwoman
  9. Breathe Again
  10. Symphony Nr. 1, Part 2 – Darkness Of Eternity
  11. Anyone (bonus track)



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video