The mighty Motörhead have announced the release date of their 22nd studio album; it’s a 13 track record (which includes a Rolling Stones cover) called Bad Magic, due out August 28th on UDR Music. The new album was written and recorded in the studio together, a first for the current Lemmy Kilmister, guitarist Phil Campbell, and drummer Mikkey Dee line-up.

From the official Motörhead site:

We’re releasing our 22nd Studio Album “Bad Magic” on August 28th this year! Are you excited? Well you should be! As well as the album release on August 28th 2015 (UDR Music/Motörhead Music) we would also like to announce our Anniversary European tour this fall, with more international dates to follow.

Also announced is a North American tour with Anthrax in August, followed by the European tour which starts in Paris on November 15th and runs into early December (before that they’ll support the Foo Fighters this July in Japan and Korea). They’re also headlining Motörboat in late September, a destination cruise with the likes of Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies, and Hatebreed playing on the high seas!


Motörhead “Bad Magic” track listing:

1. Victory Or Die
2. Thunder & Lightning
3. Fire Storm Hotel
4. Shoot Out All Of Your Lights
5. The Devil
6. Electricity
7. Evil Eye
8. Teach Them How To Bleed
9. Till The End
10. Tell Me Who To Kill
11. Choking On Your Screams
12. When The Sky Comes Looking For You
13. Sympathy For The Devil (Rolling Stones cover)