Motorhead are never short on Electricity

Posted by on July 31, 2015

The iconic Motörhead have released another track from Bad Magic, their 22nd studio album due out August 28th on UDR Music. The latest track, “Electricity,” follows “Thunder & Lightning,” which came out last month.

Said Motörhead drummer Mikkey Dee about the new album,

“It was different recording this one. This time we were in a recording studio writing the album and all playing it together. Before, we used to be in a rehearsal studio, write the songs and then we’d go in and record it one at a time. But here we recorded it live, right away, as we had the song. It’s a very live, very spontaneous record. I think that works best for us.”

In addition to a new Motörhead album (their first since 2013’s Aftershock), Lemmy and company have lined up a US tour in August with Anthrax and Saxon, then in September they’ll set sail on their own Motörboat cruise with Slayer, Anthrax, Suicidal Tendencies, Hatebreed, Exodus, and more.


Bad Magic track list:
1. Victory Or Die
2. Thunder & Lightning
3. Fire Storm Hotel
4. Shoot Out All of Your Lights
5. The Devil
6. Electricity
7. Evil Eye
8. Teach Them How To Bleed
9. Till The End
10. Tell Me Who To Kill
11. Choking On Your Screams
12. When The Sky Comes Looking For You
13. Sympathy For The Devil

(via Metal Hammer)

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Touring