Overkill to release new album in February

Posted by on November 28, 2018

On February 22nd, 2019, Overkill’s nineteenth studio album The Wings of War is scheduled to arrive via Nuclear Blast. The follow-up to 2017’s The Grinding Wheel was recorded at Gear Recording Studio in New Jersey, SKH Studio in Florida and Jrod Productions with engineering handled by DD an Dave. The group produced the album as Chris “Zeuss” Harris worked on the mixing and mastering. It is the first record to feature drummer Jason Bittner who joined the group back in 2017.

Frontman Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth commented:

“It was a blast making The Wings of War! It is something old feeling new again, as our chemistry was altered by the addition of Jason Bittner.  I was curious from the get-go, how would it pan out? I think what we accomplished here is a new, upgraded Overkill that embraced the new chemistry, while taking our roots into the present. The new formula produced not only more raw power, but more places to go with melody, a win, win. The key is being not only interested in the change, but part of it.  I’ll tell you what, it’s still fun as hell making Overkill records.”

Track List:

1) Last Man Standing

2) Believe In The Fight

3) Head Of A Pin

4) Bat Shit Crazy

5) Distortion

6) A Mother’s Prayer

7) Welcome To The Garden State

8) Where Few Dare To Walk

9) Out On The Road-Kill

10) Hole In My Soul



Categorised in: News, Releases