Overkill reveal details for next album, ‘White Devil Armory’

Posted by on March 24, 2014


It feels like Overkill never take a break; the band’s previous album, The Electric Age, was released almost exactly two years ago, but it doesn’t feel like it’s been that long. In any case, there are new details out surrounding Overkill’s upcoming eighteenth album White Devil Armory including album art and track listing, which is available below.  The band has stated that they are still hard at work on the album:

“We are still working on the new record, but this is gonna be worth the wait, with more old-school, face-melting thrash!”

In a previous interview with Steppin’ Out, Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth spoke on the subject of the album:

“The new record has a blend of what we’ve done over the past half decade. I’m noticing it’s a more punchy heavy metal record with more dimension than the last record had. Where is it going to end up on the food chain? I really don’t know. But my feeling is it’s an eclectic collection of moments from us. ‘The Electric Age’ came across, to me, as kind of a two-dimensional thrash record. This one is punchy but has a whole different bunch of ways to go and things to hear on it.”

Nice to hear Ellsworth avoiding the typical “this-is-the-work-we’ve-done-ever” speech. We’ll see just how well it fits in when the album drops this July on Nuclear Blast.

White Devil Armory track listing:

1. Freedom Rings
2. Where There’s Smoke…
3. Pig
4. Amorist
5. Down To The Bone
6. Bitter Pill
7. King Of The Rat Bastards
8. Another Day To Die
9. It’s All Yours
10. In The Name



Tags: , ,

Categorised in: News, Updates