Rock N’ Roll Hall of Fame add Mikkey Dee and Phil Campbell to Motörhead nomination

Posted by on October 21, 2019

The Rock N’ Roll Hall Of Fame Foundation has surprised us over the weekend as they’ve added Motörhead drummer Mikkey Dee and guitarist Phil Campbell to the ballot for the 2020 RNRHOF induction. Last week, when the nominees were announced, we expressed our disappointment seeing these longtime members snubbed. The Rock Hall initially only included Lemmy Kilmister, “Fast” Eddie Clarke, and Phil “Philthy Animal” Taylor for the induction. 

Motörhead expressed their gratitude for adding the two living members of the group via social media, stating:

“Thanks to everyone who spoke up loudly. Thanks to the #ROCKHALL2020 for listening and adding Phil & Mikkey. All for one and one for all! #motörhead

You can vote for Motörhead here.

Tags: , , ,

Categorised in: News