Judas Priest To Be Inducted Into Rock And Roll Hall of Fame

Posted by on May 4, 2022



Judas Priest will finally be inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall of Fame! Earlier this morning, the official artists who will be inducted into the 2022 Rock And Roll Hall of Fame have been announced, including Judas Priest receiving the Musical Excellence Award. Eminem, Dolly Parton, Duran Duran, Lionel Richie, Pat Benatar, Eurythmics, and Carly Simon will be in the Performer category. The induction ceremony will take place on November 5, 2022, at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles and will air later on HBO/HBO Max.  


Judas Priest expressed their excitement:

“We are thrilled and honored to be inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2022. This is also a great moment for British Heavy Metal, Metal worldwide and our amazing fans who support us and keep flying the flag for Metal and Judas Priest!”


RNRHOF 2022 inductees:


Pat Benatar

Duran Duran



Dolly Parton

Lionel Richie

Carly Simon


Musical Excellence:

Judas Priest

Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis


Early Influence:

Harry Belafonte

Elizabeth Cotten


Ahmet Ertegun:

Allen Grubman

Jimmy Iovine

Sylvia Robinson





Tags: ,

Categorised in: News