Wayne Static Premieres Snippet Of New Solo Song

Posted by on August 4, 2011

Static-X have been inactive for a while now, with frontman Wayne Static focusing on his long awaited solo album Pighammer and bassist Tony Campos out of the band for good. While the nu-metal group’s status is still not entirely clear (seeing that their originally announced appearance at this year’s Hellfest didn’t happen), we at least won’t have to wait much longer for Wayne’s solo album.

It was announced today that Wayne Static will finally release Pighammer on October 4 via Dirthouse Records. In addition to the announcement, though, a snippet of a new song off the album called “Chrome Nation” was posted on his website. Fans will likely be very pleased by the 34 second sample, as it certainly sounds like old-school Static-X.

You can listen to the snippet of “Chrome Nation” for yourself below, and can also check out the track listing for Pighammer after the jump.

Wayne Static-Chrome Nation (Clip) by madmacent

1. – Pighammer

2. – Around The Turn

3. – Assassins Of Youth

4. – Thunder Invader

5. – Static Killer

6. – She

7. – Get It Together

8. – Chrome Nation

9. – Shifter

10. – Slave

11. – The Creatures Are Everywhere

12. – Behind The Sky

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: New Music