Get ‘Deathless’ with a new Revocation song

Posted by on August 14, 2014


Over the course of an independent album and three for Relapse, Revocation have  built established a reputation as one of the better technical death metal bands around. They’re making the jump to Metal Blade for their fifth album, Deathless, and yesterday, they gave a taste of what the album’s going to sound like via the title track. Unlike a lot of their earlier material, this song has a melodic chorus, and while we wouldn’t call it commercial, per se, it’s definitely more accessible. Here’s the track listing:

01. A Debt Owed to the Grave
02. Deathless
03. Labyrinth of Eyes
04. Madness Opus
05. Scorched Earth Policy
06. The Blackest Reaches
07. The Fix
08. United in Helotry
09. Apex
10. Witch Trials

Deathless will be released on Metal Blade on October 14th. You can preorder it here.


Categorised in: New Music, News