Six Feet Under Streaming New Song, Reveal Details About ‘Undead’

Posted by on April 9, 2012

Last Friday, Sirius XM’s Liquid Metal premiered a new song by Six Feet Under called “Formaldehyde.” Today, though, the death metal legends have not only posted the song online, but have revealed details regarding their new album Undead.

In addition to confirming that it’ll be released on May 22 via Metal Blade Records, Six Feet Under have also revealed the cover artwork (as seen above) and track listing for Undead. The album will mark the band’s first with its new lineup (including ex-Chimaira guitarist Rob Arnold and drummer Kevin Talley). And after one listen to “Formaldehyde,” it’s safe to say that longtime Six Feet Under fans won’t be disappointed.

So stop wasting time and listen to “Formaldehyde” in the video after the jump, along with the album’s track listing. Pre-orders for Undead are now available via Metal Blade’s website, while tour dates for Six Feet Under’s tour with Dying Fetus and Revocation can be seen here.



1. Frozen At the Moment of Death

2. Formaldehyde

3. 18 Days

4. Molest Dead

5. Blood On My Hands

6. Missing Victims

7. Reckless

8. Near Death Experience

9. The Scar

10. Delayed Combustion Device

11. Vampire Apocalypse

12. The Depths of Depravity

Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, Releases