Revocation open up about “Deathless”

Posted by on September 12, 2014

The new Revocation record, Deathless, is the band’s first on Metal Blade, and if the title track is any indicator, it’s going to be a great debut with their new label home. The band recently released a video talking about recording the new album.

Said drummer Phil Dubois in the video:

“We’re not one of those bands that kind of puts everything together in a computer and then just records it. We like to kind of feel it out over time and let it develop.”

Bassist Brett Bamberger mentions how recording his very first bass solo was stressful, since working alongside great guitarists like Dan Gargiulo and David Davidson in the studio.

This is the first of three videos discussing about the new album, which was produced by Zeuss at Planet Z studios. The album will be out on October 14th on Metal Blade.


Deathless Track Listing:
1. A Debt Owed to the Grave
2. Deathless
3. Labyrinth of Eyes
4. Madness Opus
5. Scorched Earth Policy
6. The Blackest Reaches
7. The Fix
8. United in Helotry
9. Apex
10. Witch Trials



Categorised in: In The Studio, News, Video