Sylosis drop new music video “I Sever”

Posted by on December 6, 2019

Sylosis have finally returned after 3 long years with a new tune called, “I Sever.” The band took a hiatus back in 2016 when frontman, Josh Middleton, joined Architects full-time. The track is from their upcoming new album titled Cycle of SufferingThe album drops on February 7th and pre-orders are currently available through their website.

There has also been some member changes as guitarist Carl Parnell has left the band and been replaced by Conor Marshall of Conjurer. The band will be playing their first show in 4 years in London at Islington Assembly Hall.

Josh comments:

“After 3 long years, Sylosis are back! I want to thank all of our fans for their patience and support over these last few years. ‘Cycle of Suffering’ is dedicated to them.
With this new chapter, we close another; I’d like to thank Carl Parnell for his time in Sylosis. Many great memories made with him and I wish him the best in his career. Now we welcome Conor Marshall to Sylosis! Another man in another band (Conjurer) – Conor is an amazing player and compliments what we do really well. A warm welcome planned for 13th February where we play our first show in over 4 years! We’re excited and focussed – see you in 2020!”

Below is the track listing for Cycle of Suffering:

  1. “Empty Prophets”
  2. “I Sever”
  3. “Cycle of Suffering”
  4. “Shield Calcified”
  5. “Invidia”
  6. “Idle Hands”
  7. “Apex of Disdain”
  8. “Arms Like a Noose”
  9. “Devil in Their Eyes”
  10. “Disintegrate”
  11. “Abandon”

Watch “I Sever” below!



View this post on Instagram


SYLOSIS IS BACK Cycle of Suffering – 7th February 2020 Watch ‘’I Sever” and Pre-Order Now! (Links in story)

A post shared by Sylosis (@sylosisofficial) on

Tags: ,

Categorised in: Metal on Metal, New Music, News, Video