Drowning Pool signs with eOne

Posted by on August 4, 2015

Drowning Pool, the hard rock/metal band that mined platinum with their debut album, Sinner, have signed with eOne Music. The band’s sixth album will come out next year on the label to mark their 20th anniversary as a band. And while they’ve been a bit more commercial recently, the new album is going to be produced by Jason Suecof (August Burns Red, Deicide, Death Angel), which should give it more of a metal sheen. eOne plans on releasing the album’s first single later this fall, according to VP of Metal/Rock Scott Givens, who says:

We are excited to welcome Drowning Pool to the growing roster of bands at eOneI’m personally looking forward to unleashing the band’s new single later this year.

The band also commented on the signing, saying:

We are truly honored to be part of the eOne family,” says the band. “We would like to thank eOne for not only their support, but also for allowing us the autonomy to make the record we envision.

The band’s debut album featured the hit song “Bodies,” which was temporarily pulled from some radio stations in the wake of September 11th. While on the Ozzfest tour in 2002, singer Dave Williams suffered a heart attack and died. The band went through several vocalists in the ensuing years, choosing Jason Moreno in 2012. The band’s most recent album, Resilience, was released in 2013.

Tags: ,

Categorised in: Label Moves, News