New & Noteworthy: March 6th – The Ghost of New Releases

Posted by on March 6, 2020

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new music from Body Count, Silverstein, and more. For last week’s new releases you can check out the last New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases. 

Musically, the big thing going on for me is having turned my sad Ozzy return money into a happy three Judas Priest tickets. The math adds up, I promise, don’t look into it. Reflecting on past ticket purchases is daunting at the moment. In not so surprising news I’ve also been connecting deeply with Rush’s Grace Under Pressure

New Releases

Body Count, Carnivore (Century Media)

Seventh studio album. Los Angeles, California. Heavy metal.

Videos: “Bum Rush” “Carnivore
Producer: Will Putney
Cover art by: Zbigniew M. Bielak
Guest features: Amy Lee (Evanescence), Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed), Riley Gate (Power Trip)
Upcoming dates: North America, three shows between March and May. Europe, June – July.
On the album title: “It’s basically: ‘Fuck vegans.’ We figure, anything carnivorous pretty much kicks ass. We’re carnivorous! I’m not [really] saying ‘Fuck vegans.’ Everyone’s so pussy right now, [so] we’re carnivores.” – Ice T
Carnivore is also available on vinyl.


Silverstein, A Beautiful Place To Drown (UNFD)

Tenth studio album. Ontario, Canada. Post hardcore.

Music videos: “Infinite” “Bad Habits
Upcoming dates: North America, March – April, with Four Year Strong and I the Mighty. Europe, June – July.
A Beautiful Place to Drown is alsoavailable on vinyl.


My Dying Bride, The Ghost Of Orion (Nuclear Blast)

Thirteenth studio album. West Yorkshire, England. Doom metal.

Music videos: “Your Broken Shore
Lyric video: “Tired of Tears
Upcoming dates: Europe, a handful of shows throughout the year.


Alpha-O-Maga, Make America Grind Again (Horror Pain Gore Death Productions)
Burning Witches, Dance With The Devil (Nuclear Blast)
Crematory, Unbroken (Napalm Records)
Earth Groans, Prettiest Of Things (Facedown Records)
Earth Rot, Black Tides Of Obscurity (Season Of Mist)
Graveslave, Devotion (Trvasfuk Music)
Rose Tattoo, Outlaws (Deadline Music)
Ross The Boss, Born Of Fire (AFM Records)
Viscera, Obsidian (Unique Leader)
Wombbath, Choirs Of The Fallen (Soulseller Records)


Vinyl Releases

Accept, Objection Overruled (Silver & black swirl vinyl) (Music On Vinyl)


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy