New & Noteworthy: February 28th – Fluid Existential New Releases

Posted by on February 28, 2020

New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new music from Five Finger Death Punch, Intronaut, and more. For last week’s new releases you can check out the last New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases. 

Ozzy cancelled his tour so I’m kind of bummed, but Judas Priest announced one with Sabaton and now I have a spare $100 and some refunded PTO. Annnnnnd today Amorphis announces a Tales from the Thousand Lakes tour…







New Releases

Five Finger Death Punch, F8 (Better Noise Music)

(f)Eighth studio album. Los Angeles, California. Heavy metal. First album to feature drummer Charlie Engen (Scale the Summit).

Music video: “Inside Out
Lyric video
: “Full Circle” “Living the Dream
Producer: Kevin Churko.
Upcoming dates: North America, April – May, with Papa Roach, I Prevail, and Ice Nine Kills. Rocklahoma Festival, May.
Also available on vinyl.


Intronaut, Fluid Existential Inversions (Metal Blade Records)

Sixth studio album. Los Angeles, California. Progressive metal. First album to feature drummer Alex Rudinger (The Faceless, Whitechapel)

Music video: “Cubensis
Alex Rudinger Drum Videos: “Fast Worms” “Cubensis
Other single: “Pangloss
Producer: Josh Newell 
Mixer: Kurt Balou
Upcoming dates: North America, February – March, with Cult of Luna and Emma Ruth Rundle
Fluid Existential Inversions is also available on green vinyl.


The Night Flight Orchestra, Aeromantic (Nuclear Blast)

Fifth studio album. Helsingborg, Sweden. Rock.

Music videos: “Cabin Pressure Drops” “Divinyls” “Transmissions
Upcoming dates: US Exclusive performance at ProgPowerUSA in September. See you there.



Audrey Horne, Waiting For The Night (Napalm Records)
Be//gotten, < love/loathe/lust 3(Stay Sick Recordings)
Beneath The Massacre, Fearmonger (Century Media)
Dark Fortress, Spectres From The Old World (Century Media)
Four Year Strong, Brain Pain (Pure Noise Records)
Insect Ark, The Vanishing (Profound Lore)
Neaera, Neaera (Metal Blade Records)
Nova Wins, Who Are The Girls? (333 Wreckords Crew)
Porcupine Tree, In Absentia (Deluxe Edition)(Kscope Records)
Regarde Les Hommes Tomber, Ascension (Season Of Mist)
These Grey Men, These Grey Men (N/A)
Tombs, Monarchy Of Shadows (Season Of Mist)

Vinyl Release

Paradise Lost, Icon (Music On Vinyl)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: Columns, New & Noteworthy