New & Noteworthy is a weekly column in which we highlight some of the newest rock and metal releases coming out each week. This week features new music from Thy Art is Murder, Wolves at the Gate, and more! For last week’s releases you can check out the last New & Noteworthy, and for the latest sales numbers Metal by Numbers. Be sure to follow us on Spotify to get this month’s New & Noteworthy Playlist, updated every Friday with the newest metal releases.

New Releases

Thy Art Is Murder, Human Target (Nuclear Blast)

Fifth studio album. Sydney, Australia. Deathcore.

Produced, engineered, mixed: Will Putney (Fit For An Autopsy) at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, New Jersey.
Music video: “Human Target” “Make America Hate Again
Upcoming dates: August, Europe.
Human Target is also available on vinyl.

Wolves At The Gate, Eclipse (Solid State Records)

Fourth studio album. Cedarville, Ohio. Metalcore.

Music video: “Drifter
Lyric videos: “Drifter” “The Cure
Eclipse is also available on vinyl.



Various Artists, Live At Wacken 2018: 29 Years Louder Than Hell (Silver Linings Music/Wacken Records)

Recorded live at Wacken-Open-Air in 2018, features performances from Nightwish, Helloween, Sepultura, Steel Panther, and more!



All Out War, Crawl Among The Filth (Unbeaten Records)
Bloodred Hourglass, Godsend (Out Of Line Music)
Body Count, Bloodlust (Deluxe Edition) (Century Media)
Cable, Take The Stairs To Hell (Translation Loss)
Cherubs, Immaculada High (Relapse)
Death Before Dishonor, Unfinished Business (Bridge Nine)

Hatriot, From Days Unto Darkness (Massacre)
Iron Maiden, Brave New World (Remastered) (Parlophone)
Iron Maiden, Fear Of The Dark (Remastered) (Parlophone)
Iron Maiden, Virtual XI (Remastered) (Parlophone)
Iron Maiden, X Factor (Remastered) (Parlophone)
Lacrimas Profundere, Bleeding The Stars (Oblivion / SPV GmbH)
Lordi, Recordead Live – Sextourcism In Z7 (AFM Records)
Megadeth, Endgame (Remastered) (BMG)
Megadeth, Th1rt3en (Remastered) (BMG)
Megadeth, United Abominations (Remastered)(BMG)
Oh Hiroshima, Oscillation (Napalm Records)
Possessor, Gravelands (APF Records)
Richard Henshall, The Cocoon (N/A)
Sanction, Broken In Refraction (Pure Noise Records)
Skuz, Death Mince Discography (Horror Pain Gore Death Productions)
Soundgarden, Soundgarden: Live From The Artists Den (The Chris Cornell Estate/UMe)
Throes, In The Hands Of An Angry God (Holy Roar)
Various Artists, Punk Goes Acoustic, Vol. 3 (Fearless Records)
Vesication, Total Fecall (Horror Pain Gore Death Productions)
VHS, We’re Gonna Need Some Bigger Riffs (Horror Pain Gore Death Productions)

Vinyl Releases

Exodus, No Love (7″) (Nuclear Blast)
Serj Tankian, Elect The Dead (Music On Vinyl)