Zakk Wylde goes Society-less for new album, unveils first single

Posted by on February 25, 2016

zakk2016Although he rose to fame as the guitarist of Ozzy Osbourne’s band, Zakk Wylde is equally known, if not better now, as the frontman and guitarist of Black Label Society. Since 1998, BLS have released nine albums, or only two less than Ozzy has. His signature gravelly voice and bullseye guitar design has made him one of the most popular guitarists of the last two decades. In 1996, he recorded a solo acoustic album, Book of Shadows. 20 years later, he’s releasing his second solo album, the not-so-creatively-titled Book of Shadows II.

Today Wylde unveiled the track listing and first single from the album. “Sleeping Dogs” is melodic and kind of Allman Brothers-esque. Wylde has always had a sofeter side, as evidenced not just by the first Book of Shadows, but many BLS songs.


Here’s the track listing of Book of Shadows II:

1. Autumn Changes
2. Tears of December
3. Lay Me Down
4. Lost Prayer
5. Darkest Hour
6. The Levee
7. Eyes of Burden
8. Forgotten Memory
9. Yesterday’s Tears
10. Harbors of Pity
11. Sorrowed Regret
12. Useless Apologies
13. Sleeping Dogs
14. The King

Book of Shadows II will be released on April 8 on eOne, and can be pre-ordered here.

Tags: ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Video