Valkyrie will teach you to mountain stomp

Posted by on April 1, 2015

Brothers Pete and Jake Adams’ band Valkyrie signed to Relapse Records last summer, and recently announced the upcoming release of their latest album, Shadows. Due out May 19th, “Mountain Stomp” is the first song (and opening track) from the album and available for streaming right now.

Said Jake of the band’s latest effort:

“Some of these songs we have been working on for many years and we are glad to see them have a proper release on an excellent label. This new record will be a step up in terms of song dynamics and musicianship from the previous albums. We think our fans will dig the fresh approach to the classic Valkyrie sound.”

This is the band’s third full length, and first since 2007’s Man Of Two Visions. Guitarist Pete Adams, who also plays in Baroness, has been plenty busy, recently tapped by Glenn Danzig for last year’s Samhain reunion shows. In support of the new album, the band will be playing just a few record release shows.


Valkyrie Shadows track listing:

1. Mountain Stomp
2. Golden Age
3. Temple
4. Shadow of Reality
5. Wintry Plains
6. Echoes (Of The Way We Lived)
7. Carry On

Valkyrie upcoming shows:

5/22 – Harrisonburg, VA @ Golden Pony
5/23 – Charlottesville, VA @ The Annex
5/29 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
5/30 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter

Tags: , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Video