Today is the Day Shock and Tease with Animal Mother “Visual Trailer”

Posted by on August 21, 2014

Back in June it was announced that Today is the Day signed with Southern Lord, and they gave some details about the new album they were already working on, Animal Mother.

Now the band has offered up a “visual trailer,” filled with dirt bikes and creepy clowns (among other images), all set to a sampling of Animal Mother, due out October 14th.

Said founding guitarist / vocalist Steve Austin back in June, about the new record:

This is real — no bullshit Protools crap; just pure violent energy and real band songwriting in the middle of the woods in Maine.

Watch the video below and we think you’ll agree.

Joining Austin on this album are bassist Sean Conkling (Regression, Burn Your Halo), and drummer Jeff Lohrber (Enabler, ex-Harlots). This will be the bands 10th full-length album, and first since the 2011 release of Pain is a Warning.


Animal Mother Tracklisting:

1. Animal Mother
2. Discipline
3. Sick Of your Mouth
4. Imperfection
5. Law Of The Universe
6. Outlaw (Acoustic)
7. GodCrutch
8. Divine Reward
9. Masada
10. Heathen
11. Mystic
12. The Last Strand
13. Outlaw
14. Bloodwood


Tags: , ,

Categorised in: News, Video