Today is the Day freak out with “Masada”

Posted by on September 19, 2014

Today is the Day released their first video from their new album, a near four-minute fright fest for the song “Masada.” The video, by David Hall of Handshake Inc., is the from the band’s new album, Animal Mother, due out on October 14th on Southern Lord.

It was announced back in June that the band signed with Southern Lord, with founding guitarist / vocalist Steve Austin speaking a bit about the new album:

“Animal Mother means the embodiment of the prophetic gift of the shaman; it is the shaman’s visionary power, which is able to penetrate the past and future. I feel it is my finest work to this date. It is the most complex and HEAVY record we have ever made. This is real — no bullshit Protools crap; just pure violent energy and real band songwriting in the middle of the woods in Maine”

The line-up on the band’s 10th album includes bassist Sean Conkling (Regression, Burn Your Halo), and drummer Jeff Lohrber (Enabler, ex-Harlots).


Animal Mother Tracklisting:

1. Animal Mother
2. Discipline
3. Sick Of your Mouth
4. Imperfection
5. Law Of The Universe
6. Outlaw (Acoustic)
7. GodCrutch
8. Divine Reward
9. Masada
10. Heathen
11. Mystic
12. The Last Strand
13. Outlaw
14. Bloodwood



Tags: , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, News, Video