The top five videos of the week ending 11/4

Posted by on November 4, 2016


The videos for this week range from horror to a behind the scenes look in a recording studio. Not too many premieres occurred, but those that have been quite massive and one could be considered as a historic return. Here are this week’s top five music videos.


5) Civil War “Tombstone”

This week Swedish metallers unveiled the new video of “Tombstone” as their third album, The Last Full Measure, released today via Napalm Records. Civil War features former Sabaton members, and the song sounds like a promising follow-up.


4) Crowbar – “Falling While Rising”

Just a few days after the release of Crowbar’s eleventh studio album The Serpent Only Lies, they premiered the video of “Falling While Rising.” The video was directed by Justin Reich (Ace Frehley/Black Label Society), and he did a decent job to visualize their sludge mastery.


3) Devilment – “Hitchcock Blonde”

Cradle of Filth frontman Dani Filth has been promoting his other project, Devilment, as the new album, Devilment II: The Mephisto Waltzes, is set to release on November 18 via Nuclear Blast. Just in time for the Halloween season, Devilment unleashed the video “Hitchcock Blonde” which to no surprise, is about Alfred Hitchcock’s admiration and possibly obsession he had for blondes.


2) Metallica – “Atlas, Rise!”

Since August, Metallica has revealed three new songs along with three new videos. The most recent one, “Atlas, Rise!” could be one of the best songs out of the three. This video captures a behind the scenes look in recording the long anticipated tenth studio album,  Hardwired…To Self-Destruct.


1) Testament – “The Pale King”

Testament’s twelfth album Brotherhood of the Snake was released on October 28 via Nuclear Blast, and with that a new video was unveiled for the track “The Pale King.” The album already has been receiving quite a positive feedback and this video deserves to be at the number one slot for the week.

Bonus – Downfall of Gaia – “Ephemerol”

Downfall of Gaia will release their fourth album Atrophy via Metal Blade Records on November 11th. Here is a glimmer into what it will sounds like in the new video of “Ephemerol.”

Tags: , , , , ,

Categorised in: Video