Best Music Videos of the Week Ending on 12/2

Posted by on December 2, 2016

solstafir Music Video


Now that the Metallica dust has settled (slightly) after the release of their tenth studio album Hardwired….To Self-Destruct, including a video for each track, it is time to reflect on this week’s music videos. There was quite a bit to catch up on, as narrowing it down to five was yet again, difficult. Here are this week’s top videos of the week.

5) Def Leppard , “We Belong”

One of the most recent video premieres is Def Leppard’s single “We Belong.” It will be featured on their upcoming live release entitled And There Will Be A Next Time – Live From Detroit that is set to release early next year on February 10, 2017 via Eagle Rock Entertainment.


4) Betraying the Martyrs – “Lost For Words”

It has been nearly three years since Betraying the Martyrs second studio album Phantom was released. With that said, on January 27, 2017 their third album entitled The Resilient will be available via Sumerian Records. Recently, they unveiled the new song and video of “Lost For Words” with a brutal return.  


3) Nonpoint, “Divided… Conquer Them”

Nonpoint released The Poison Red on July 8 on Spinefarm Records and this week they premiered the video for the song “Divided… Conquer Them.” The song speaks with layers of emotion as the video goes into a few questionable directions that have kept me engaged.


2) Grave Digger, “Healed By Metal”

Grave Digger are just a few weeks away before the release of their new album Healed By Metal on January 13, 2017, via Napalm Records. With that said, they unveiled a video for the title track and it’s dark, gritty, and of course, heavy.


1) Sólstafir, “Dagmál”

Sólstafir recently concluded the final chapter of 2014’s Ótta with the music video premiere of “Dagmál.” The video captures the band’s extensive touring they have gone through since the album’s release. Additionally, Sólstafir announced recording a new album after renewing their contract with Season of Mist.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categorised in: New Music, Video