The Abbey share “Starless” video

Posted by on January 17, 2023


Progressive doom rock outfit The Abbey featuring Natalie Koskinen (Shape of Despair), Jesse Heikkinen (Henget, Iterum Nata, etc.), Vesa Ranta (Sentenced, The Man-EatingTree), and Janne Markus (The Man-Eating Tree), have shared a video for their new song “Starless.” The track is taken from the group’s upcoming debut full-length effort, Word of Sin, out February 17th via Season of Mist.


The band comments:

“It’s the darkest song in the album, both musically and lyric-wise. Composed by guitarist Janne Markus, ‘Starless’ shows the heavier side of the band. The lyrics by singer Natalie Koskinen contemplate the inner emptiness and the loss of will to live.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:





Categorised in: News, Releases, Video