The Abbey share “Widow’s Will” video

Posted by on December 1, 2022


Meet progressive doom rock outfit The Abbey, consisting of members Natalie Koskinen (Shape of Despair), Jesse Heikkinen (Henget, Iterum Nata, etc.), Vesa Ranta (Sentenced, The Man-Eating Tree), and Janne Markus (The Man-Eating Tree). Today (1st), the group has unveiled a video for their new single “Widow’s Will.” The track is taken from their upcoming debut full-length album, out February 17, 2023 via Season of Mist.


The group comments:

“This is the first song that guitarist-vocalist Jesse Heikkinen wrote for The Abbey. ‘Widow’s Will’ is maybe the most straightforward track of the album. It is a love song for Death, dedicated to our late loved ones.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) Rat King

02) A Thousand Dead Witches 

03) Crystallion 

04) Starless 

05) Desert Temple

06) Widow’s Will 

07) Queen of Pain 

08) Old Ones (Prequel)

09) Old Ones 



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video