Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons (Motörhead) reveal “Son of a Gun” music video; new album arriving in November

Posted by on September 4, 2020


Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons have announced their new album, We’re The Bastards will be released on November 13th via Nuclear Blast. To celebrate the album announcement, the group has unveiled the first single, “Son of A Gun.” 


Singer Neil Starr comments on the record:

“It’s definitely great to know that we have an audience now. We know there are people that want to hear it, but the truth is that we just had fun with it. Once again, we made the record we wanted to make and it’s been really exciting. It was awesome to take our minds off everything and just concentrate on recording a kick-ass album for the fans to enjoy”


Campbell, the Motörhead guitarist expresses his excitement on the new song:

“We’re really excited to announce the release of our new single “Son Of A Gun”, it will blow your head off!”


Watch the video below and pre-order the album here:




01) We’re The Bastards

02) Son Of A Gun

03) Promises Are Poison

04) Born To Roam

05) Animals

06) Bite My Tongue

07) Desert Song

08) Keep Your Jacket On

09) Lie To Me

10) Riding Straight To Hell

11) Hate Machine

12) Destroyed

13) Waves


Bonus tracks [limited digipak]:

14) Big Mouth (Live)

15) Freak Show (Live)

16) Dark Days (Live)

17) Rock ‘n’ Roll (Live)


Tags: , ,

Categorised in: News, Releases, Video