Photo Credit: Jim Wright


Last In Line featuring frontman Andrew Freeman, bassist Phil Soussan (ex-Ozzy Osbourne), Vivian Campbell (Def Leppard) and Vinny Appice (ex-Black Sabbath), have announced their third album, Jericho, will arrive on March 31st via earMusic. To celebrate the album announcement, the group has shared a video for their new single, “Ghost Town.”


Freeman comments: 

“The song for me describes breaking a cycle from different perspectives. On a personal level it could be family, career or life expectations, putting a person in an unwanted or unwelcome space. On a grander scale it addresses government expectations. Non-sensical, unethical ideas and laws that become the norm, while turning a blind eye to larger problems.”


Campbell adds:

“With Last in Line, just as we did with Dio, we cut the basic tracks live. It’s important for us to capture the energy of the syncopation of playing together in real time – much like the energy of a live show. This record represents the best of both worlds: the spirit of an energetic band performance, and the more reflective and nuanced qualities of our individual performances, too.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) “Not Today Satan”

02) “Ghost Town”

03) “Bastard Son”

04) “Dark Days”

05) “Burning Bridges”

06) “Do The Work”

07) “Hurricane Orlagh”

08) “Walls Of Jericho”

09) “Story Of My Life”

10) “We Don’t Run”

11) “Something Wicked”

12) “House Party At The End Of The World”