August Burns Red have announced their new album, Death Below, is set to arrive on March 24th via SharpTone Records. To celebrate the announcement of their forthcoming effort, the group has dropped a video for the first single, “Ancestry,” featuring Killswitch Engage’s Jesse Leach. Leach isn’t the only one featured on the album, as the group has recruited additional guest artists, including guitarist Jason Richardson, JT Cavey of Erra, and Spencer Chamberlain of Underoath. 


Lead guitarist JB Brubaker comments:

“It’s no secret that the past few years have been extremely dark and challenging. Death Below is here as a result of that time in each our lives and the emotions that came with it. We were motivated by uncertainty, fear, outrage, and triumph. I feel this is the darkest, most personal album we’ve ever written, and I couldnt be more proud of what the five of us made together.”


On the new song, Brubaker adds:

“’Ancestry’ is a complex and technical ABR track held together by perhaps the most painful and personal lyrics Jake has ever written. I loved this song in every phase since its inception. From the instrumental rendition, to the lyrics and vocals being added, to finally bringing it all together with Jesse’s anthemic guest vocals, ‘Ancestry’ is a song we’ve been looking forward to sharing with the world for a long time.”


Watch the clip below and pre-order it here



Track List:

01) “Premonition”

02) “The Cleansing”

03) “Ancestry” (Feat. Jesse Leach)

04) “Tightrope” (Feat. Jason Richardson)

05) “Fool’s Gold in the Bear Trap”

06) “Backfire”

07) “Revival”

08) “Sevink”

09) “Dark Divide”

10) “Deadbolt”

11) “The Abyss” (Feat. JT Cavey)

12) “Reckoning” (Feat. Spencer Chamberlain)