Kvelertak drop new song “Krøterveg Te Helvete;” new album arriving in September

Posted by on April 11, 2023


Norwegian band Kvelertak have announced the release of their new album, Endling, out September 8 via Rise Records/Petroleum Records. The group has also shared the video for “Krøterveg Te Helvete.” The album follows the critically acclaimed Splid from 2020.


The band comments:

“‘Krøterveg Te Helvete’ is a celebration of the intolerable levels of hardships of being in a popular rock band in 2023”


Guitarist Vidar Landa adds:

 “On Endling, we tell the stories of the extinct and dying men and women of Norway. Old and new myths, culture, and rituals come to life — the folklore that doesn’t fit a TV series concept. Vikings and trolls are for television. This is the real deal.”


The group concludes:

 “As the sun fell, at the time when oxen are unyoked, following the trail cut by the footsteps of Rasmus Vardal, the marauders of rock came riding again, screaming Kielland is dead, long live Kielland!”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:

Track List:

01) “Krøterveg Te Helvete”

02) “Fedrekult”

03) “Likvoke”

04) “Motsols”

05) “Døgeniktens Kvad”

06) “Endling”

07) “Skoggangr”

08) “Paranoia 297”

09) “Svart September”

10) “Morild”



Categorised in: New Music, News, Releases, Video