Photo Credit: Stefan Heilemann


Germany’s Feuerschwanz will release their new metal-dedicated album, Fegefeuer, on July 7, 2023, via Napalm Records. The band has released the album’s first single, “Bastard von Asgard,” featuring Fabienne Erni from Eluveitie, along with a music video. Fegefeuer stays true to the band’s signature topics of heroic battles and long-forgotten legends. The album will be available in various formats, including a live bonus album, Live in Wacken 2022


The band comments on the new song:

“With this song, we pay our rightful tribute to the old gods! It is set in the saga world of the Vikings and deals with the end of the world of betrayal and deceit. Odin’s son meets Loki’s bastard – with vocal support from Fabienne Erni, singer of folk metal pioneers Eluveitie! To do justice to the epic saga, we have turned the speed up to full blast and march toward the end of the world. Ragnarök can come!”


Watch the clip below and pre-order the album here:


Track List:

01) SGFRD Dragonslayer

02) Bastard von Asgard

03) Berzerkermode

04) Knochenkarussell

05) Fegefeuer

06) Die Horde

07) Uruk-Hai

08) Highlander

09) Morrigan

10) Eis & Feuer

11) Valkyren