Of Mice & Men to release new album ‘Defy’ in January, hear “Warzone”

Posted by on November 10, 2017

Of Mice & Men have been teasing their fifth album, Defy, for some time now. We’ve gotten a taste of the band’s first album without singer Austin Carlile via the tracks “Unbreakable” and “Back to Me.” However, today, the band announced that the record will be out on January 19th, and have released a video for the song “Warzone.” Bassist Aaron Pauley, who’s taken over vocals for the band, said this about the song and album:

“We’re excited to be debuting the music video for ‘Warzone’ today, a song from our new album, Defy. For us, this new album encapsulates and showcases our desire to return to an aggressive, live-oriented sound, and ‘Warzone’ is one of the heaviest tracks on the album. Because we love releasing new music as often as we can, it only seemed fitting to release it right before our massive EU/UK tour with In Flames and Five Finger Death Punch this Fall/Winter. So turn it up, and bang your head.”

The Howard Benson-produced album’s track listing can be seen below the video.

1. Defy
2. Instincts
3. Back to Me
4. Sunflower
5. Unbreakable
6. Vertigo
7. Money
8. How Will You Live
9. On The Inside
10. Warzone
11. Forever YDG’n
12. If We Were Ghosts


Categorised in: New Music, Video